Academic Calendar

The academic year consists of two 16-week semesters with summer school scheduled to begin at the close of each academic year. Concentrated study in most fields is provided for students who desire to accelerate their academic programs.

Fall 2013
August 30 Fri. Residence Halls Open (8 a.m.)
New Student-Parent Orientation (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)
New Student Residual Registration (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)
September 2 Mon. Labor Day
Residual Registration (12:30 - 4:30 p.m.)
Incoming Freshmen Testing (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)
September 2-6 Mon.–Fri. Fall Revival Meetings
September 3 Tues. Classes Begin (7:15 a.m.)
Maranatha Online Fall Session A begins
September 3-6 Tues.–Fri. Drop/Add Week
October 21-24 Mon.–Thur. Missions Conference
October 25 Fri. Midterm Grades Due
October 29 Tues. Maranatha Online Fall Session B begins
November 25-29 Mon.–Fri. Thanksgiving Break
December 2 Mon. Classes Resume (7:15 a.m.)
December 9 Mon. Project Due Date
December 16-20 Mon.–Fri. Semester Examinations
December 20 Fri. Fall Semester Ends
Residence Halls Close (5:00 p.m.)
Spring 2014
January 12 Sun. Residence Halls Open (1:00 p.m.)
January 13 Mon. Incoming Freshmen Testing (8:00 a.m.)
Residual Registration (12:30-4:30 p.m.)
January 13-17 Mon.–Fri. Winter Revival Meetings
January 14 Tues. Classes Begin (7:15 a.m.)
Maranatha Online Spring Session A begins
Drop/Add Week
March 7 Fri. Midterm Grades Due (8:00 a.m.)
March 11 Tues. Maranatha Online Spring Session B begins
March 24-28 Mon.–Fri. Spring Recess
March 31 Mon. Classes Resume (7:15 a.m.)
April 20 Sun. Easter
April 28 Mon. Project Due Date
May 1-7 Thur.–Wed. Semester Examinations
May 8 Thur. Baccalaureate Service (7:00 p.m.)
May 9 Fri. College Commencement (10:00 a.m.)
Residence Halls Close (5:00 p.m.)
Summer School 2014
May 12-30 On Campus
May 13 Maranatha Online Summer Session A Begins
July 8 Maranatha Online Summer Session B Begins